I would like to welcome you to Garrard County High School.  Our vision is one in which EVERY student will be successful, EVERY day.  Our students know that we care about their welfare.  Every student has an advocate that will go to gre...

Latest News

View All News
Congratulations Nugent and Vanhook

     Barbara Nugent, Librarian      Jane Vanhook, Science Teacher  
Congratulations On Your Retirement!!
It has been a pleasure working with you.  We wish you the Best.  Enjoy!        


GCHS 2015-16 Marching Band

GCHS 2015 Marching Band.  This year's show is "You Don't Know Jack."


FFA @ KY State Fair Competition


GCHS FFA Talia, Samantha and Brittany judging dairy cows in the state competition at the KY State Fair. (R) Lauren Patrick judging the grade of some slaughter steers at the KY State Fair. (L)

Garrard County FFA Calves born on the farm this summer.



Welcome New Staff

Ashley Vanhook, Science
U. of Cumberlands, Morehead (Master)
Enjoys Reading, Family & Outdoors
Married-Children Lily & Levi  

Kyle Lizer, Math
UK, Attending Morehead State (Masters)
GCHS Graduate - Class of 2010

                 Morgan Brogli, Science

   Chelsea Gentry, Science
University of Louisville
Enjoys:  Hiking, Crafting, Reading, Pinterest
Pet Kitten:  Emma Grace
               Louisville Cardinals Fan               


Welcome New Staff

Stephen Grubbs, Special Education
Georgetown College, U of Cumberlands
(Masters) Football Coach
Enjoys Crossfit-Fishing-Hunting
Wife:Brittney Children:Bo & Ty

Samantha Henderson, Guidance
WKU, U of Cumberlands(Masters)
Married: Josh
Enjoys UK Sporting Events

Natalie Sutton, Library Media
Emily Doak, English    
Shannah Reynolds, Science
Dwayne Powell, Spanish  


View All News

Calendar & Events

<<August 2015>>