GCS Staff Member Awarded the 2022 Stilwell Award

Congratulations to the following GCS staff members (present and former) Chris Lang (District), Jim Colwell (District), Natalie King (GCHS), Sydney Arnold (GCHS) Rachel Russell (GMS), Shannah Garner (GMS), Kia Lamb (GMS), Jennifer White (CDR), Audrey Nichols (CDR), Ruth Wall (CDR), Jason Bisher (CDR), William Srsic (LES), Kim Hacker (LES), Amanda Maynard (LES), Paula Turner (PLE), Lisa Middleton (PLE), and Amy Griffin (PLE) on receiving the 2022 Stilwell Award. This distinctive award signifies the individual’s successful and meritorious tour of duty from 10 March 2020 to 11 March 2022, providing quality education technology service on and beyond the school campus for Kentucky K-12 students, teachers, staff, and families throughout the 24-month core of the pandemic. 

Named after the late William E. Stilwell, Ph.D., the Stilwell Award is presented to the unsung heroes that have gone above and beyond the call of duty in education technology; they devote their efforts entirely to our K-12 students, teachers, and administrators. Identified by their red suspenders, the annual Stilwell Award winners represent the best-of-the-best, who show up daily in their tireless service to Kentucky schools and the high-quality education technology services and supports that are required.